My Morning Ritual – Five Reasons Why I Live For My Lemon Water

hmm, i should definitely give this a try – and soon…! thanks a bunch! 🙂

tassie's little health darling

I really like to keep a few rituals close to my heart. Having some lovely routines and rituals in my life helps to balance me, and even when times are stressful and I am running at half-tank but full steam ahead (like now!) I can rely on the small practices that I have set aside just for me to help keep things in order.

The ancient practice of Ayurveda Medicine encourages us to set a routine for ourselves that will essentially bring about radical change for our body and mind. Setting our morning routine, or ritual, then is the most important and will set our whole day up for success for every part of our life. Waking up and pouring a glass of warm (not boiling) water with half a fresh squeezed lemon and sipping on it before doing anything else has amazing benefits. I am certainly not the only…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

