They’re Back

and what would we say if dogs are really thinking all these…? that would put humans to shame, wouldn’t it…? hmm… 🙂 🙂 🙂

bongodogblog

Bongo next to a bit of his puddleWhat do you mean, I can’t step into my puddle?

Not even this little bitty part of it?

You always let me step in it before.

What’s wrong with today?

I might step on them?

I might step on what?

.

Tadpoles and bubbles in a puddle

You think I might pop those bubbles?

Since when did you care about a few bubbles?

Not the bubbles?

Then what?

Oh, they’re back.

They were here last year.

Tadpoles in a puddle

The tadpoles are back.

This is two years in a row that my puddle has had tadpoles.

I can’t wait till they turn into tiny little toads and hop away.

Because if I try to drink my puddle water now it might tickle my tongue.

View original post

One response to “They’re Back

Leave a Reply

